News

DATELINE NBC KICKS OFF ALL-NEW BROADCASTS THIS WEEK AS THE TRUE-CRIME ORIGINAL ENTERS ITS 29TH SEASON

Broadcasts to Air Fridays & Mondays at 10pm ET with a Limited-Run on Thursdays

PLUS: "Dateline" is the #1 Friday Newsmagazine for 2019-2020 Broadcast Season

September 21, 2020 - Starting this week, Dateline NBC will kick off all-new broadcasts on Fridays and Mondays at 10pm ET, as part of the series’ 29th season. The Friday #1 newsmagazine will also air a limited-run of all-new broadcasts on Thursdays, starting September 24th at 9 pm ET/8pm CT.

During tonight’s all-new Dateline at 10pm ET/9pm CT, NBC News’ Josh Mankiewicz will report on the mysterious disappearance of Colorado rancher Jake Millison. To watch a preview of Trouble at the 7-11 Ranch, click here.

On Thursday’s all-new two-hour Dateline at 9pm ET/8pm CT, NBC News’ Keith Morrison will report on Amber Smith, a survivor of a horrible attack who is convinced police have the wrong suspect. To watch a preview, click here.

Dateline recently won the 2019-2020 broadcast season, topping ABC’s 20/20 by double-digits across the board in all key measurements. This marked marking the fifth consecutive season win in the key primetime demo, A18-49.

For more information, contact:

Dominique Cuce
NBC News
212-664-6192
dominique.cuce@nbcuni.com

###

Dateline NBC is the longest-running series in NBC primetime history and is in its 29 season. Dateline is anchored by Lester Holt and features correspondents Andrea Canning, Josh Mankiewicz, Keith Morrison and Dennis Murphy. Airing Fridays at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT, Mondays at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT and Thursdays, Dateline is the #1 Friday newsmagazine and reaches more than 17 million people every week through its broadcast, and millions more through its social media platforms and podcasts. Additionally, Dateline closed out 2019 as the #1 Friday newsmagazine across the board. David Corvo is the senior executive producer, and Liz Cole is the executive producer.