News

DATELINE NBC PREMIERES ALL-NEW BROADCAST FRIDAY ON WOMAN WHO RISKED EVERYTHING TO BRING A KILLER TO JUSTICE

Plus: Saturday’s Dateline reports on Florida law professor’s murder, featured in popular podcast

All-New The Motive Airs March 15 at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT

A young woman finds out that her boyfriend might have shot and killed a college football player out of revenge. She struggles with coming forward to officials, fearing she could lose her life. Keith Morrison reports.

VIDEO PREVIEW: https://nbcnews.to/2F9AIv6

Cold-Blooded Airs March 16 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT

When a Florida law professor is shot, his family, friends and police are baffled. A complicated investigation that draws national attention and is featured in the popular podcast Over My Dead Body, leads police to a surprising theory of the crime. Dennis Murphy reports, and speaks to the victim’s family in an emotional interview.

VIDEO PREVIEW: https://nbcnews.to/2HjugEf

Dateline NBC is the longest-running series in NBC primetime history. Now in its 27th season, Dateline is anchored by Lester Holt and features correspondents Andrea Canning, Josh Mankiewicz, Keith Morrison and Dennis Murphy. Airing Fridays at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT, the #1 most-watched Friday newsmagazine reaches more than 18 million people every week through its broadcast, and millions more through its social media platforms. David Corvo is the senior executive producer, and Liz Cole is the executive producer. Follow Dateline on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

###

Dominique Cuce
NBC News
212-664-6192
dominique.cuce@nbcuni.com

Media contacts

updated text