News

DATELINE NBC: SON WHO SOLVED MOTHER’S DISAPPEARANCE DECADES LATER SPEAKS OUT IN FIRST NETWORK TELEVISION INTERVIEW

She Never Left Airs Friday, June 21 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. CT

All-New She Never Left Airs Friday, June 21 at 10 p.m ET/9 p.m. CT

A missing mother in Jacksonville, Florida leaves behind a three-year-old son, whose memory of their last night together offers some clues as to what happened to her. The case remains cold until two decades later when the son, Aaron Fraser, solves the mystery that haunted his childhood. For the first time on network television, Aaron speaks out. Dennis Murphy reports.

VIDEO PREVIEW: https://nbcnews.to/2XnY5Ll

Death Trap Airs Saturday, June 22 at 9 p.m ET/8 p.m. CT

When a pizza delivery man, Brian Wells, robs a bank while claiming he has a bomb locked around his neck, it turns into one of the strangest cases the FBI has ever encountered. Dennis Murphy reports.

VIDEO PREVIEW: https://nbcnews.to/2WTSz3A

Dateline NBC is the longest-running series in NBC primetime history and is now in its 27th season. Anchored by Lester Holt and featuring correspondents Andrea Canning, Josh Mankiewicz, Keith Morrison and Dennis Murphy, Dateline is the #1 most-watched Friday newsmagazine for the last two straight seasons and reaches millions of people every week through its broadcast and social media platforms. This year, the series will be inducted into the Broadcasting & Cable Hall of Fame. David Corvo is the senior executive producer, and Liz Cole is the executive producer. Follow Dateline on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

###

 

Dominique Cuce
NBC News
212-664-6192
dominique.cuce@nbcuni.com