News

NBC BAY AREA ANNOUNCES 2019 SAN FRANCISCO GIANTS BROADCAST SCHEDULE

SAN JOSE, CA – February 5, 2019 – NBC Bay Area, broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants, today announced it will air 13 regular season baseball games and two spring training games in 2019. The schedule includes the first home game against the New York Yankees in more than a decade (April 26), three regular season games against the N.L. West division rivals Los Angeles Dodgers (June 7, 20; September 7) and the battle of the bay against the Oakland A’s (August 24).

The NBC Bay Area Giants broadcasts will feature Emmy Award winning Mike Krukow (color analyst) and Hall-of-Famer Jon Miller (play-by-play) in the broadcast booth joined by in-game reporter Amy Gutierrez during home games. As they have in previous years, NBC Sports Bay Area will provide production services for the NBC Bay Area games.

NBC Bay Area will also broadcast “Giants Clubhouse,” a half-hour program taking viewers behind the scenes of Giants baseball with exclusive interviews and all access feature segments. “Giants Clubhouse” shares unique perspectives on the storied franchise, the fans, Oracle Park and the people who make the Giants organization so extraordinary. The show is scheduled to air monthly throughout baseball season, weekends on NBC Bay Area. Check your local listings.

2019 San Francisco Giants on NBC Bay Area Games (subject to change):

Spring Training Games
Fri. Mar 1 6:00pm Cincinnati Reds
Fri. Mar 22 7:00pm Colorado Rockies


Regular Season Games
Fri. Mar 29 7:00pm @ San Diego Padres
Fri. Apr 19 4:00pm @ Pittsburgh Pirates
Fri. Apr 26 7:00pm New York Yankees
Fri. May 17 6:30pm @ Arizona D-Backs
Fri. May 24 7:00pm Arizona D-Backs
Fri. June 7 7:00pm L.A. Dodgers
Fri. June 14 7:00pm Milwaukee Brewers
Thu. June 20 7:00pm @ L.A. Dodgers
Fri. June 28 7:00pm Arizona D-Backs
Fri. July 19 7:00pm New York Mets
Fri. Aug16 6:30pm @ Arizona D-Backs
Sat. Aug 24 6:00pm @ Oakland A’s
Fri. Sept 6 7:00pm @ L.A. Dodgers


About NBC Bay Area / KNTV
Owned by NBCUniversal, NBC Bay Area / KNTV is the Bay Area’s investigative station located in the heart of Silicon Valley. The station is committed to providing continuous, in-depth journalism with unique personalities. Along with broadcasting NBC’s award-winning daytime, prime-time and late night programming, NBC Bay Area produces more than 32 hours of news programming each week. The station can be seen locally on Comcast 3 and 703 and over-the-air on 11. COZI TV, the station’s digital network, offers a full schedule of America’s most beloved and iconic television series, hit movies and original programming. COZI TV can be seen locally on Comcast Ch. 186 and over-the-air on 11.

###

Media Contact:

Liza Catalan
NBC Bay Area
408.432.4302
Liza.Catalan@nbcuni.com