NBC, home to primetime television’s top two shows in Sunday Night Football and Thursday Night Football, will kick off the 2017 NFL season on Thursday night Sept. 7, and crown the Super Bowl LII champion on Feb. 4, highlighting a campaign which features a combined 28 regular season and postseason games on NBC – the most ever by an NFL broadcast primetime TV partner.
NBC’s schedule opens with a blockbuster Kickoff Weekend featuring four 2016 playoff teams. First, in NFL Kickoff 2017 on Thursday, Sept. 7, Super Bowl LI MVP Tom Brady and the champion New England Patriots host the AFC West Champion Kansas City Chiefs.
In the Sept. 10 opener of Sunday Night Football – America’s No. 1 primetime television show for a record six consecutive years – 2016 Offensive Rookie of the Year Dak Prescott, 2016 NFL rushing leader Ezekiel Elliott, and the NFC East champion Dallas Cowboys host two-time Super Bowl MVP Eli Manning, star receiver Odell Beckham, Jr., and the New York Giants.
In Week 2, Sunday Night Football travels to Atlanta to open the new Mercedes-Benz Stadium, with an NFC Championship Game rematch, as 2016 NFL MVP Matt Ryan and the Falcons host two-time NFL MVP Aaron Rodgers and the Green Bay Packers. This will be the fifth stadium to debut on NBC’s SNF in the last 10 years (Lucas Oil Stadium in 2008, AT&T Stadium in 2009, Levi’s Stadium in 2014, U.S. Bank Stadium in 2016).
Sunday Night Football is also home to a rematch of the only Super Bowl game to go to overtime, as the Patriots host the Falcons in Week 7 (Oct. 22). New England defeated Atlanta 34-28 in Super Bowl LI this past February 5.
Beginning on Sunday, Nov. 5 with the Oakland Raiders at Miami Dolphins game, NBC will present an unprecedented 15 national games in 51 days (14 primetime matchups plus a late afternoon Christmas game) – running parallel to the November-December holiday season.
Later that week on Nov. 9, NBC kicks off its Thursday Night Football slate as Carson Palmer, Larry Fitzgerald and the Arizona Cardinals host Russell Wilson and the Seattle Seahawks in a matchup of the past two NFC West champions.  The Nov. 9 matchup is the start of NBC’s six consecutive Thursdays with primetime NFL games, and is followed by Titans-Steelers on Nov. 16; the New York Giants visiting Kirk Cousins and the Washington Redskins on Thanksgiving night; the Dallas Cowboys hosting Washington on Nov. 30; Saints-Falcons on Dec. 7; and Broncos-Colts on Dec. 14.
Following the 2017 NFL regular season, NBC will broadcast a Wild Card Playoff game on the January 6-7 weekend, a Divisional Playoff game on the weekend of January 13-14, and Super Bowl LII from U.S. Bank Stadium on Sunday, February 4 in Minneapolis, Minn.

Thurs. Sept. 7
NFL Kickoff
Kansas City Chiefs at New England Patriots

Sun. Sept. 10
Week 1  
New York Giants at Dallas Cowboys

Sun. Sept. 17
Week 2  
Green Bay Packers at Atlanta Falcons

Sun. Sept. 24
Week 3  
Oakland Raiders at Washington Redskins

Sun. Oct. 1
Week 4
Indianapolis Colts at Seattle Seahawks

*Sun. Oct. 8
Week 5  
Kansas City Chiefs at Houston Texans

*Sun. Oct. 15
Week 6
New York Giants at Denver Broncos

*Sun. Oct. 22
Week 7
Atlanta Falcons at New England Patriots

*Sun. Oct. 29
Week 8
Pittsburgh Steelers at Detroit Lions

*Sun. Nov. 5
Week 9
Oakland Raiders at Miami Dolphins

*Sun. Nov. 12
Week 10
New England Patriots at Denver Broncos

*Sun. Nov. 19
Week 11
Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys

**Thurs. Nov. 23
Week 12
New York Giants at Washington Redskins

*Sun. Nov. 26
Week 12
Green Bay Packers at Pittsburgh Steelers

*Sun. Dec. 3
Week 13
Philadelphia Eagles at Seattle Seahawks

*Sun. Dec. 10
Week 14
Baltimore Ravens at Pittsburgh Steelers

*Sun. Dec. 17
Week 15
Dallas Cowboys at Oakland Raiders

Sat. Dec. 23
Week 16
Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers

*Sun. Dec. 31
Week 17
*Flex Week
** Thanksgiving Night Game